Wapakoneta City Council 

                                        City Council

City Council meets on the first and third Mondays of each month at 7:30 pm at Wapakoneta City Hall located at 701 Parlette Court.

Download this Ward Map to determine your council representative.

Committees Revised 1-1-2018:

Bonnie Wurst-Chair
James Neumeier
Chad Doll

Streets, Sidewalks & Alleys:
Chad Doll, Chair
Jim Neumeier
Rodney Metz

Lands, Buildings & Building Code:
Terry Campbell-Chair
Daniel Lee
Chad Doll
Communications & Rules:
Chad Dunlap-Chair
Terry Campbell
Bonnie Wurst

Volunteer Firefighters Dependants Fund:
Bonnie Wurst-Chair
Rodney Metz

President Pro Tem:
Special Appointment
Bonnie Wurst

CIC Board Members:
Bonnie Wurst
Tom Stinebaugh
Chad Scott

Rodney Metz, Chair
Bonnie Wurst
Terry Campbell

Parks & Recreation:
James Neumeier, Chair
Chad Dunlap
Daniel Lee

Health & Safety:
Daniel Lee, Chair
Rodney Metz
Chad Dunlap

WAEDC Board Members:
 (3 Representatives)
1. Mayor Tom Stinebaugh
2. Council President Henderson
3. 1 Appointed Council: Chad Doll


Privilege of the Floor Request
The meetings of the Wapakoneta City Council are open to the Public; however, no person except members of Council, the Mayor, or city officials may speak unless that person secures "Privilege of the Floor” by one of the two following methods:

A. Contact with the Clerk of Council either by phone or by letter prior to 4:30 PM on the Monday of a regular meeting of Council.  

B. Presenting to the Clerk of Council prior to the meeting a form (available from Clerk by request) showing the name and address of the person wishing to speak and the subject matter of his presentation.

Council Clerk Terry McDonald may be reached by:
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Letter: 701 Parlette Court, P.O. Box 269, Wapakoneta, Ohio 45895
Phone: 614-403-2519

Those receiving Privilege of the Floor will be permitted to speak only on matters which he or she identified in writing when requesting the Privilege of the Floor.  The speaker shall make remarks from the speaker's stand.  Each speaker shall be limited to five minutes for presentation and up to an additional five minutes to answer questions of council.  Council will hold all questions until the second five minute period.  Additional time may be requested by the speaker or by any member of council.  A two-thirds majority vote of council shall be required to approve such a request. 

Download the Privilege of the Floor Request Here

Audio Recordings of Wapakoneta City Council Meetings

Council Minutes & Agenda